CrocusMan

By TonyG

Windy Day

A very slow start to the day but I wasout to meet C before midday and we walked the Megs up the lane at Rhydyronen as far as the open moorland where, sheep free, they could have a run together.  The wind was already rising but there were slivers of blue sky.   The rippling clouds also caught my eye and the blip was in the bag early!   We extended the walk by adding on the Cynfal circuit so it was definitely lunchtime by the time we got back to the cars.  It was also trying to rain.

A quiet afternoon at home.  A start on the long To Do list that's built up while I have been working so much.  I may have had a snooze too :-)   

Earlier I had put a tasty casserole in the slow cooker which with the addition of dumplings, turned into a very tasty tea.  The wind is now roaring outside and rattling things around the house.  I'm snug, with a blanket over my knees, watching Ludwig on iPlayer while Ruth does likewise.   It promises to be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.