Hovertastic

After a few household chores, I (Chris) took a trip over to Claydon House this afternoon to watch the fourth round of The Hovercraft Club of Great Britain annual race series.

Although we're quite close to Claydon House and this event has run annually since 1999, I'd never actually made it before. In fact I'm fairly sure I never seen hovercraft racing before. There were lots of different classes of craft and races were run in quick succession including a couple of manic races where all classes were permitted in the same race. I took plenty of shots experimenting with panning and differing shutter speeds, the best of which can be seen here.

It was a friendly atmosphere too, much helped by continued good weather although it was much cloudier today, probably a good thing as there was little possible cover from the sun. Still managed to come home with a slightly more sun kissed forehead and arms though!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.