Rainy Day activity

The aim of the game,
hugely irresponsible.
Lose all your money.

We tried to make it a quieter day today after a busy, stressful week.  I had a bit of a lie in and then got up slowly.  Ben was fairly calm through the morning.  We took Leo for a walk around the block, mainly for a toilet break!  And then I took Ben to the fishmongers to get some mackerel for Mr KCNQ2Haiku's lunch (not my idea of a good lunch!) Ben got a bit worried about a wasp and was pushing towards some other customers so it was a bit more hands on than I was hoping for.  Then we had a nice lunch (no mackerel for me!) and a walk in the woods.  It was raining but not torrential, nice to have the fresh air.  By the time we got home the weather was getting worse and Ben was quite cross about not being able to go out and play the throwing game.  I managed to talk him down and we sat down to a game of Go for Broke.  Classic 1980s fare.  He actually showed good concentration and we completed a whole game.  Ask me who won :-D  Whoop whoop! (It was me..)
That's about it really.  He's on the trampoline in the rain now and Leo is watching through the window wistfully!  His request to be allowed out in the muddy garden to bark has been denied.  
Happy Saturday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.