antipodean

By antipodean

MYT Day 5: I got the blues

Almost as soon as I got home I got post-MYT blues. There's something about spending an intense time in a specific place that makes it feel very far away once you leave.

Amazingly, we got up, got fed and got out of the MYT house by 10:30, only half an hour later than we needed to. It was weird to leave - I hadn't even unlocked my car the whole week, so driving felt odd. It was sad sad saying goodbye to everyone, I'd gotten used to hanging out with them for the week.

Despite feeling a bit grungy and very very tired, I got Julia home safely and then headed home to collapse on the sofa for the afternoon. I had a very quiet evening and went to bed early - I don't think I've slept properly for about a week, and it's been an intense week, so I was physically and mentally exhausted. Worth it though!

I couldn't figure out what to take a photo of so I decided on a mirror shot. My camera is really the star of my blip, but it never gets a look in, so I felt it deserved some recognition. I've had it for about a year now, and I can safely say it's the best present I've ever gotten!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.