Look Out

By chrisf

Blind Date

The only photo I’ve taken today, I have been too busy to think about photography.

I bought three books on my recent visit to lovely “Books on the Hill” at St Albans. The collected works of Wendy Cope , currently my favourite poet. “The little book of life admin” - now on organising my third funeral with no guidance, I’ve decided that whoever has the task of sorting my affairs out needs some help, filling in this book will do the job (I’m not rushing into doing this just yet though). And a book from a basket under the banner “blind date with a book”. My kind of blind date. Apart from the clue on this label I have no idea what the book is.about. If it’s a down to earth sort of book, or written with an earthy sense of humour, then it will fit freespiral’s theme for tiny Tuesday. For now, it’s a mystery.,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.