WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Autumn colours

A quick phone snap -- I'm surprised I managed to get it properly focused.

We were up bright and early to take S to Béziers for his flight to the UK. I stopped off at the market for fruit on the way home.  After a briefly spectacular sunrise, the weather was dismal, but I went for my usual walk once it brightened up. As I'm a bit bored with it I decided to give myself an incentive by only allowing myself to listen to podcasts when walking. I'm currently listening to Jon McGregor's Still Lives on BBC Sounds. It's a series of 15-minute stories which start out with a meticulous description of something -- a bowl, a coffee pot, a cheese board, and develop into an internal monologue. It seems static, but there's a lot going on.  Recommended! Especially if you liked Reservoir 13. Unfortunately I'm down to the last episode now -- saving it for tomorrow. I might even listen to them again, to pick up the links between stories. I've found World Book Club though, also on BBC, so I'll line that up next.

This evening, community gym. We were ten again -- it's convivial and lively, and Aline does a great job of getting us hot! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.