Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Let down

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head to London for a UN Conference.

I met up with my young padawan at our head office before heading across.

It was a big let down, the majority of the speakers were reading off pre-written notes. It felt so scripted, only the last group of speakers before lunch spoke without notes and it was brilliant, so engaging. We both felt let down and decided to leave and head back to the office. So that is what we did.

Before finding a new place for food, a Cantonese street food place. It was very nice.

We did some brainstorming late on for a meeting we have next week.

My young padawan wanted to thank me for my support on her masters, particularly over the past couple of weeks, so she took me out to dinner in the evening. We went to the Cinnamon Kitchen and the food was amazing.

Despite the poor conference, it has been a very good day.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A great day with my young padawan, so many ideas and laughs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.