Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Planning

The recently opened hotel's restaurant requires emergency maintenance, so there was no breakfast to serve this morning. So I grabbed a sausage sandwich from a cafe near to head office. Blooming delicious.

Head office was absolutely rammed today, it was standing room only. Utterly bonkers!

Had a really good meeting with my Head of H&S as we started to plan for next year. Lots of positives to reflect back on and lots to look forward to next year.

Difficult meeting to end the day but it is now sorted and agreed. The hard work begins over the next few weeks. I will survive.

The train journey home was fine and I managed to have a snooze.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A positive planning meeting
2.  Delicious sausage sandwich for breakfast and a chicken biryani for lunch
3.  No train disasters

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.