Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Still life minimalism

Apologies for an even later than usual post but having lost my card reader, I had to send for another one from Amazon! And also apologies for the lack of comments once again - life keeps getting in the way! 

My Colorectal appointment went reasonably well, though it’s somewhat disconcerting when the doctor spends much of his time with his head in his hands saying he hadn’t realised how complex my case was and that he really doesn’t  know what to do …… and in fairness, it does need a multi disciplinary team approach. 

Before this, I’ve have a phone call from Liverpool Women’s Hospital saying they want to  bring my phone consultation following my biopsies forward to tomorrow rather than the end of the month. Of course I’m pleased in many ways, but there is a part of me that panics - have they found something sinister? Fortunately, the colorectal doctor has the results on his screen and is able to tell me that the biopsies are clear of any signs of malignancy, much to my relief. 

It’s back to Meols for yet more gardening, then a return home. It’s camera club tonight - a workshop on setting up and lighting still life. We have quite a few new members, some of whom having left other clubs because ours seems to have more going on. Certainly, the programme of workshops is excellent, and tonight’s is no exception. I’ve used one of the shots as my blip tonight - an exercise in high key minimalism and eradicating shadow through lighting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.