An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Seat warmer...

I was supposed to be up and in the pool by 8am but after a restless night D left me sleeping and then woke me at 10am with tea and toast.  I'd say he's definitely passed his probationary period :-)

Alan was in a very cheery mood.  He had a great holiday but being out and about every day having fun means he was glad of a rest and happy to stay home today watching Friends.  

I was supposed to make potato and leek soup this afternoon but my crochet called me.  Just four more rounds and this baby blanket will be finished at last.  Will make the soup tomorrow as I'll be in the kitchen anyway making Malteser slice in preparation for Alan's pal Andrew's visit next week.  

Enjoyed Strictly while eating a lovely dinner made by D (he's excelled himself today :-)  Once again Chris and Diane blew me away.  Wouldn't be sorry if Toyah went home.

D went to make us a cuppa and Lola immediately moved from the floor and made herself very comfortable where he'd been sitting, utilising the foot stool for her comfort.  When he returned did she shift her?  Did he stuff!  Look at him sitting there, far enough away so he didn't disturb her slumbers.  If I'd sneaked onto his spot he'd have moved me faster than you can say one rule for me and one for the Lola! 


Easy to see which blonde rules the roost :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.