An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Old reliable...

Earlier start to the day.  Up at 7.30am.  

Chat with D over breakfast about various things including our plans for the next few weeks, Christmas, house projects, changing the car and holidays (fancy Northern Ireland next year, and would definitely love a week back on Harris & Lewis :-)

Soup season is here and I had a notion for leek and potato.  Looked at various recipes online but they all had cream in them which doesn't freeze well, so turned to old reliable Delia, and made her leek, onion and potato soup.  This was my go to recipe in years gone by and never let me down, and it was a winner again today, served with a swirl of cream, some crunchy chorizo bits and parsley (would have been chives but didn't have any :-)

More crochet this afternoon.  Hoped to finish the baby blanket but dozed off for half an hour then ended up chatting to Alan's PA Aliyah.  She's a bit of a foodie and we ended up talking about curries (she has a magnificent family curry recipe that she made for us on holiday one year)  That put me in the mood for a curry for tea and I ended up making murgh makhani (butter chicken) using the curry legend spice blends from The Spicery.  It was sooo good!  I've excelled myself today!  LOL! 

Didn't get back to my crochet. Instead I've continued a food themed day and been looking at menus for the festive period.  Oh and watched the Strictly results.  Won't say anything as don't want to spoil anyone's viewing :-)

Oh forgot to mention on Thursday that we got tickets for the Billy Joel concert in Edinburgh next June.  I am so happy!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.