jennym999

By jennym999

For Halle and Imogen

These teddies are for my daughter to give a friend of hers who had twins last week. I knitted them a couple of weeks ago but was waiting to hear the names before embroidering the initials! As they are both girls the mum has decided that Halle will have pink clothes and Imogen lilac if possible,  hence the jumper colours!

Today we had a friend plus our daughter and family for a nice roast pork lunch. It has been miserable drizzle this afternoon so I am sorting out my children’s old school reports etc and will put in box files for them. I have just found some emails I printed off from 2003 to/from my daughter when she was at university and in US working for the summer, interesting to read. I think I printed them when I retired as they were to/from my work email!

Libby is really not well today. She has been declining rapidly in the last few weeks and she has hardly moved all day, did not want to go outside and has eaten very little. We will take her to the vet tomorrow for an assessment but as she is 13.5 years old it may not be good news. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.