gennepher

By gennepher

Coffee Painting

Slept well last night.
Needed that...
Sun out this morning touching the tops of my trees...

Resident pigeon is searching for food... perhaps I could train him to be a homing pigeon and deliver my postcards to all my pen friends with this latest increase in postage...

Plastic/silk flowers give a cheerful outlook. Those wired to the trees cannot be moved easily, but plenty are loosely arranged or stuck in the ground among appropriate vegetation. And I can rotate them every week a few weeks to so I can see a different aspect to my garden.

So far the badger has not taken an interest in them and has not removed them to adorn his den... but I'm waiting for the day that happens.... at least I can just buy some more...

Ordered some more security for my garden and side passage by my kitchen door, which is now basically my front door because it has the security of my locked gates. Actual front door doesn't have that extra security...

I'm still working in getting all these apps back. Some apps point blank refuse to download despite the icon being on the home screen. And the signing into a whole pile of stuff is a massive problem, because this extra security added to everything now, is much more so than when I last signed in. And some are proving impossible to sign in, despite all the hoops they are putting me through.

This pushed me to take advantage of a big deal on Amazon Prime the last few days. I nearly left it too late with literally minutes to spare... I was still deciding ...it was for a chrome book, 14 inch screen I think, I don't have a laptop but I could do with a bigger screen for paperwork and browsing the web and that kind of stuff. It is supported until 2027. And it being an independent device from Apple which caused me so much grief the last few days. I'll pick it up in a few days. The CPU is unknown. One of the reviewers said the operating system was Linux, but this might be potluck. And I haven't a clue what I am talking about here.... It is supposed to be very easy to start up according to reviewers..... you might hear me screaming next week....

Meantime, I am tidying up and making some table space...

Creative is a coffee painting.... I did it while I was drinking my cup of black coffee this morning... tipped coffee and water on to the paper... made a huge puddle... had to dab it all up... dropped a few drops of coffee onto the wet paper... got the hairdryer going full blast.... that made the trees... and here you have it... misty morning in the woods... no paintbrush required.... just your morning black coffee and a hairdryer ....have a go when you are nextdrinking your coffee....


Right, I now have some business to attend to....

Have a good day...



Will respond to comments soon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.