Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The Acer was on fire!

We had our usual walk round the Links while JR went to her two gym sessions. I then decided to go down town. I need new slippers. And decent socks that don't slip down. 

I looked in Uniqlo, but didn't get far - too busy, couldn't find socks. I looked in M&S and carried round a pack of three socks, before depositing them by the shoes - I think I've tried the M&S ones before. I examined their limited slipper collection - unimpressed. So I was empty handed...

But I got some licorice at Lakeland. AND the best buy of the day - a small, telescopic back scratcher (£2). With my sore arm, I cannot reach little itchy parts on my back. (I've been doing my arm exercises).

Actually no - that wasn't the Best Buy. In weak moment, I went down to the M&S FoodHall, and got a meal deal! I've been seeing that ad of Tom Kerridge and his beef and dumpling gasto pub meal often enough. The power of advertising!

Also, when I came home I ordered slippers online. An endless selection, much easier than actually going to shops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.