Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sunshine, Sushi lunch and rugby!

Archie and I took a stroll out in the morning sunshine, while JR went to the gym, and when Elizabeth took Archie out for his big walk, we walked down to check out the newly opened sushi restaurant in Tolcross.

It was very good. We had soft shelled crab for the first time, and it was rather delicious. But the music was something else! It was screechy girly squawking with non-stop manic twangy electric guitars. I knew what it was, but I still mentioned to the (presumably) manager about the godawful awful music, but he explained that it's what Japanese people like, he has to. Quiet jazz music would be very odd in a Japanese restaurant. 'Odd, but much more pleasant', I didn't say... but I could see his point. 

Anyway, the food was good and took a lot of concentration (we're amateur chopstick operators), so the music didn't actually spoil my lunch. I suddenly left JR to pay the bill, as I spotted that my bus was 4 minutes away. I was coming home to watch the Wales/Argentina game. Hard luck Wales, but didn't they do well!

Even JR is watching the Ireland/All Black match, instead of Strictly, which she never watches anyway...

May the best team win tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.