A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumnal sparkle

at East Riddlesden Hall.
No Pilates today so my friend and I originally planned to go to RHS Harlow Carr but, a) it was damp and dismal and b) my car is still playing up so I didn't want to risk it not starting when it was time to drive home. ( It’s in for it’s MOT and a service tomorrow so hopefully it will then be sorted)

We decided to go instead to East Riddlesden Hall for a coffee and lunch. It is a delightful National Trust property very close to the town but with a country feel.

It was surprisingly busy and we got the last table for two in the tea room. Some nice autumnal colour in the gardens plus lots of twinkly lights both inside and out.
A pleasant lunch out and visit without going far. Another advantage was the little shop which allowed me to get one or two staples that I usually stock up on at Dyrham Park near Bath. Also, having just heard that they have just had a baby boy next door I was able to get a little present for it and W the new big sister!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.