michigan man

By outdoorguy

Transportation Tuesday

I took the train shot as I was waiting for the track to clear. But when I got home, I just had to do some train research.

What does CSX stand for? 
C-Chessie
S-Seaboard
X-Consolidated, or the multiplication symbol

It operates primarily in the Eastern United States, east of the Mississippi River. Its fleet includes 3,500 locomotives and 51,000 freight cars, and its chief competitor is NSR...Norfolk Southern Railway. Between the 2 companies, they form a duopoly on freight rail lines in the eastern U.S.

I finally had to stop the research because there was a LOT of history to read.

After getting a tooth (#29) pulled yesterday, I was encouraged to wake up this morning and have my mouth feel pretty good. I still felt like I had work done, but not too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.