talloplanic views

By Arell

Phriday at last

A half day at work was in order, followed by a lazy lunch and then a long hot shower after yesterday's athleticism.  To be honest I was all for going back to bed, which I nearly did, but then I clambered onboard Fidra and headed out to see if the new battery had solved the problems.

No, it hadn't.

The bike fired up quicker than before, certainly, but it didn't take long for the ABS warning light to start flashing again.  Then, while riding back from Mum and Dad's today the headlights started playing up.  I am so tired of having to diagnose and fix stuff.  Why can't it just bloody work, like it did on holiday?

In somewhat more fun news, I saw this phone box in passing a few weeks ago and didn't really pay it any attention, but this time I decided to have a look.  The back of it has been replaced at some point so the manufacturer's plate is gone, but BikerBabe and I know a secret about where to look instead, and two little letters mean this phonebox was made by our beloved Lion Foundry. :-)

For anyone not familiar with Edinburgh, in the background is the massive Art Deco building called St Andrew's House, where the government has its offices.  According to the photo I saw, the stone was a nearly-white pale brown when it was first built.  It must've looked incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.