There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Some Fine Foliage Views from the Balcony!

My husband and I had a busy day of errands scheduled, and since one of them was picking up books at the library in Bellefonte, we made impromptu plans to visit my new little-old-lady-friend we met at Whipple Dam this past summer. We've visited her there one time before. Most recently, we ran into her at the Weis in Bellefonte; what a silly pair we were that day.

My friend lives on the fifth floor of Graystone Court Villas, which is a very nice retirement home sort of place. We had a lovely visit and spent way more time than we expected. I stepped outside onto the balcony for a few minutes to capture a few shots of the glorious fall foliage, which you may enjoy in the picture above.

Our soundtrack song is Cyndi Lauper, with True Colors. I recommend any and all versions of this song, but THIS version is simply sublime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.