My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Dinner out.

This morning I did the shopping as usual & popped to see Joan with her shopping.
I did a few things in the garden after Lunch, then time to get ready for a nice get together with my niece & husband.
I caught the 4.30pm bus as I was told we were meeting at Rustico for Dinner at 5pm.
Arrived at the venue at 4.50pm, nice & early, don't want to be late; spoke to the waitress & she said "O they've changed the time to 6pm", no one told me!
The head chef said to sit & wait as he knows they'll arrive early like they usually do.
I waited; phoned my niece & she was sorry, but thought she'd text me about the change, NO she hadn't! 
My niece phoned to say they wouldn't be long now at 5.30pm.... OMG! This is ridiculous!!
I text my daughter who thought it was very rude of her cousin to do this; 6.10pm I text my daughter to say if they weren't there by 6.30pm I was coming home.
6.20pm they arrived; we had a lovely Pizza & a Cheesecake for pud & then I was glad to leave.
If they suggest for another meal, I'll either not go or turn up an Hour & half late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.