Appreciate

By Appreciate

Pre graduation dinner

I drove from Ullapool to Aberdeen and had an eventful and slightly boring journey. I had thought I might have seen some of the coastline from the road - I guess I should have opted for the tourist route...didn't think, but will do again!
I was a bit nervous but also excited on arriving at Ferryhill House Hotel - Susan had already picked her dad and godfather from the airport earlier in the day and they were all inside having lunch. I needn't have been nervous - it was lovely to see them and to see us altogether having fun.
Susan and I had some fun in the city buying stuff - including a pair of graduation pearls earrings!
Here we are in the evening at Prime Cuts for dinner. Funny story - not being a red meat eater I opted for Halibut. I was SO embarrassed when I found that the fish had been cut the wrong way and the fillet was FULL of huge bones. The waitress quietly took my plate away and I opted for cod instead (lovely). My dinner was not on the bill and nor were my two enormous glasses of Sauvignon!
A good night was had by all and the three of us had a wee whisky outside to finish the evening. Nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.