Appreciate

By Appreciate

Parental Visit

I made a snap decision to pop through to check up on the parentals - they have not been behaving and dad omitted to tell me that mum had fallen out of bed an he'd called an ambulance. One of their neighbours just happened to be up at 11pm and saw it leave. Once again she refused to leave dad to go to hospital. She is fine but has a sore tail (her word)!!
I was due here tomorrow to take them to Elie for 3 days, but am glad I came today as mum would not have been bothered to go anywhere. She made such a fuss about packing and never wanting to go on holiday ever again, it really took all my positivity to keep me from yelling!!
Anyway, after it was all over, calm prevailed and I spotted the only shot I took today - on my phone through the window so it's not very good!
I am looking forward to Elie because M&D will love being back. We are staying in my sister's house but in order to get the keys we have to detour to Newton Mearns. I am bothered that I have so much work still to do but am not getting to it! I will have to live with the guilt. I'm looking forward to Wednesday when my fabbie friends and their family are coming through for a day visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.