Appreciate

By Appreciate

Peaceful

I had a day around the house and garden today. It was really too hot to cut the grass but it had to be done- it took all day off and on but looked fab after. I made some kind of token gesture at sorting stuff for packing - but I really have no idea how do do it or where to start.
My dear friends that I cooked for (!) last night are all coming on Tuesday to do some heavy duty packing, so perhaps I'll wait til then.
I began to tackle some outstanding work but it was such a struggle to get my brain in gear. I got the papers to a stage where I can move forward but that was all.
I sat in the garden and watched the sun go down which sipping something very cold and white.
Susan called from Edinburgh - they are all off on their big adventure tomorrow - she is so excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.