Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Accidents

My accident today was using my little Fuji camera and failing to notice that the focus was on manual. I photographed an emergency services training incident near the start of our walk at Prudhoe.

The casualty had jumped from the bridge and was very dead (a floppy dummy). The rescuers were attempting to put the body into a rescue boat. If this had been a casualty, a neck brace should have been used, as I told anyone around who would listen.

Sadly my photos were too blurred to show you!

My comment about neck braces was prescient. The lovely Joe Cornish, landscape photographer extraordinaire and tutor on last week’s course, was on another trip this week. This was a higher level trip. He slipped on a quartzite peak and fell.

He had to be taken off the mountain by helicopter and is in Inverness with a possible broken neck. Poor Joe. He has been well enough to send a few photos through.

We had a lovely walk from Prudhoe and through Whittle Dene. The trees were lovely.

My hip started to play up after 4 miles so I hobbled back to the car and came home as soon as the walk finished. I expect that a bit of rest will sort it out.

When I needed an emergency blip, even the cats disappeared completely, so I give you my latest knitted jacket. It’s waiting for a button.

Better luck with the camera tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.