SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Kindling

So, despite only having three glasses of wine last night and a bit of the free Grey Goose that Shane didn't want from the nice rich men, I woke up at Axel's place feeling. Like. Poo. Somehow managed to make it to the pub with him and Shane and keep down what I will admit was possibly the best macaroni cheese I have ever had. Shame I couldn't enjoy it to its full extent!

Then back home, for a few pills and a nap, and woke up to a text from Daniel saying 'Don't bail.'

So, of course, I couldn't bail. I made it to the gathering pictured above, and stuck it out until about three in the morning! It was actually quite nice. Not as many people as usual, so no chance of getting annoyed at strangers. Just some drinks amongst friends, chatting around the campfire and playing Ke$ha songs on the guitar, as well as at least two reprisals of 'Never Let You Go' with Zac. The tradition lived on.

As for this one... well, never say never.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.