Changes

Bags started back to work today after her years maternity leave.
So we now have two charges all day.

I bought one of these coffee makers that uses capsules.
It is the best way to get coffee since SWMBO can't stand the smell of coffee grounds (her sense of smell changed after her stroke) and I am not keen on instant coffee ..... so it is a compromise (and the machine also does hot chocolate which she likes)

The thunder, lighning and bucketing rain hit us late afternoon.
Good for the garden - hopefully it will clear the air and the weekend will be good. (I have put in an order for goood weather).

During a break in the rain I tried getting water droplet shots.
The one on the honeysuckle nearly came out as I wanted. The flash shot of the reeds did not. Neither did the one on the Mahonia (the blip) but it may have more impact as a thumbnail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.