SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Straighten my new mind's eye

I so wanted to have a picture of some of these lightning/thunder storms we've all been hearing about! I was going to call it 'Nothing Falls Like London Rain'. Soon.

Decided to take some me-time. After another tiring day at work I let down two friends and stayed home. Glad I did - I needed the time to FINALLY tidy my room, including shifting some stuff around, finding storage for my shoes and unpacking that one final bag; and to finish uploading my backlog of blips, ending in this one; and to EXERCISE! Which I am so glad I did, even though it was just a late-night makeshift workout in my room. But I did everything, basically - bench dips, calf raises, bicep curls, squats, bent over rows, push-ups (kind of), planks and sit ups... and I STRETCHED!

Do you have any idea how good it feels to STRETCH after a month of inactivity?! I mean, yes, I've been sweating like a pig on steroids these days, but when you've worked it up it's different. Feels good. Not enough, but it's a start.

I even stuck to my calorie limit today. Be warned, you're probably going to get a health-related blip in the days to come...

Anyway. I didn't even squeeze in a nap and catch-up of 90210 and Skins, and those songs on the guitar... but I took some time to myself!

Songs on my mind: Waiting All Night by Rudimental. The whole of Blood on the Tracks by Bob Dylan. Tom Waits' I Hope That I Don't Fall in Love with You... Just heard an Olly Murs song where he tries to be David Gray, as well. Oh, and Walks Like Rihanna! Ha!

Off to see Sam tomorrow. Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.