Stace91

By Stace91

On The Boat To Heaven

Yesterday I went to Parramatta to get some groceries as my sister was coming by for dinner, but I thought while I was there I might as well go down to Parramatta River and check out what was happening.

I used to work as a receptionist for a recruitment company and the building was by the river so every lunch time I would go for a walk around the river it was always calming.

Yesterday when walking along the river it was the usual scene, people eating alfresco and birds enjoying the water in the sun. As I reached the bridge I couldn't help but be intrigued by the paddles, the way they pointed to the sky reminded me of a song from Guys and Dolls called Sit Down You're Rockin' The Boat. Love this musical!

Some guy was looking at me weird as I took my photo, probably thought I was a tourist. I will try next week to get back to Parra as we Aussies call it and visit the park, there are some interesting sights there :-)

Hope you all had a great Wednesday and have a lovely Thursday! Not long till the weekend :-)

Stacy xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.