Day 205: A Day Waiting...

My Dad spent the day in hospital, well he was meant to.

We arrived for his appointment at 7:45am, waited until 10:15 when he finally got taken though to theatre. I was told he would be around 2 hours, so I went up to the cafe to have a coffee and read the latest volume of The Walking Dead.

I returned to the ward just before 12 to find my Dad, who had been sitting there for nearly 2 hours.
As soon as he got taken through to theater, an emergency came in so he got pushed back out.

We hung around for a couple more hour until the chief doctor bloke came along and told us that his operation wouldn't be happening today.

A bit annoying, but on the flip side, if it were me on the emergency table then I suppose i'd want priority too.

Now we wait for the rescheduled appointment. And then I'll finish The Walking Dead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.