Another Languedoc year...

By SweetApricots

One good reason.....

.....not to have a swimming pool. I spent four hours cleaning the pool yesterday. This is how it looked this morning. Sand, render, cement dust, tile dust. Our neighbours have been having major building works this summer and tons of airborne junk has landed in the pool. Yesterday I stood and wept. Today I don't know what to feel. If it was just for us I'd put the cover on it and write off the summer. As it is, we have people arriving to rent the house in two hours' time. I'll explain and they'll understand - they're good friends. But we have potential purchasers viewing the house on Monday. Despite cleaning the pool thoroughly every other day it keeps looking like this. What would you do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.