Borrowed time

Firstly, I can't start tonight's blip without thanking you all for the advice last night on my previous blip. I found writing the blip and reading your comments so therapeutic and am feeling a lot more at peace than I did beforehand.

Angus and I have said we will sit down and have a proper discussion about the subject soon too so it has been good in that respect as well.

------------/--

Had a lovely day today. Weather reports were completely wrong and instead of clouds, we had wall to wall sunshine in Manchester. It was glorious. Slightly tinged by the fact that I feel as though we are living on borrowed time as far as this summer goes. I keep telling myself that each sunny day is probably the last!

Stayed local, did lots of Farmer's Market and pottering. Bought all the weekend papers and devoured them on Audrey's nap. Then did a big cook off and made her lots more food tonight.

Ended up polishing off a bottle of wine with Angus last night so was on go-slow today. Will probably be in bed soon as a result!

Today's blip pic is of Audrey standing behind our Phillipe Starck clear plastic chair in the kitchen. It has a baby's head graphic on it. We bought the chair before I found out I was pregnant and everyone kept wondering if it meant I was broody. It was actually inspired by a similar chair I'd seen in a restaurant in Paris a few years ago. When I did discover I was pregnant, I wondered how long it would be before my baby would be able to stand up and reach the height of the baby face. Today I had my answer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.