Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A snap shot of Accrington Victorian Market.

I am still at the age where I try to pack as much activity as I can into a day.The humid weatther has slowed me down a little and I felt a bit exhausted today after a series of sleepless nights due to it being so hot.
This view, in contrast,of people sitting and chatting and just being themselves,appealed to me and I like the way these benches form a peaceful meeting place, used by elderly folk needing a rest from shopping or Mums with babes in prams.
Millions of pounds were spent on refurbishing this Market hall and the Queen visited it during her Jubilee visit last year, giving it alot of positive attention.I have always loved markets and as a child growing up in Croydon I especially loved browsing down Surrey Street market, where there were excellent fruit and wonderful quality flowers and plants.
The frame is in the colours of the local football team, Accrington Stanley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.