All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

The Circus

A busy Saturday today!

Hubbie working overtime again today so I took Ethan to his gymnastics class. Mr Foreveryoung had taken Eden and they came back to our house afterwards for lunch. Ethan and I had actually walked / cycled up there and back - Ethan impressed me by showing me how well he can balance for on his balance bike now - I had no idea he could do that!

Hubbie came home for a few hours in the afternoon so we could go on a wee family trip to Big Kid Circus. I don't know if our expectations are just really high cos of all the amazing acts we see on tv these days, but it was slightly disappointing. Having said that, Ethan loved it when the clown picked on Mummy to go and join in with some of the fun and he was roaring with laugher!

Hubbie then went back to work while Ethan and I joined our neighbours for a street bbq. We ended up going back to one of the neighbours houses when it started raining ... Ethan had great fun playing with her two older boys and time flew by ... we ended up not coming home till just before 9pm! Ethan was asleep as soon as his head hit the pillow bless him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.