Wise words

Decided to have a dash round town this morning to pick a few bits up but was later getting up than I intended due to another restless night. Took my camera as I was determined not to take any garden shots today!

Had almost given up on finding anything different to take when I took a short cut down the side of the shopping centre and came across a series of mosaics on the wall. Not sure how long they have been there but I really liked them, especially this one.

Rushed home for lunch then went through to Ossett - called to see an old school friend and stayed longer than I should have, it's the first time for ages we have been able to have a child free chat!! Then back to my dad's bungalow where I had dropped Stuart off. We had intended clearing the loft - we actually got all the old baby stuff down, photographed it for e bay and put it back again! Was a bit sad really - some of it is barely used and it feels like she wasn't a baby for long enough and I didn't appreciate it at the time! Had hoped we would use it again but that wasn't to be so it needs to go.

We had a Chinese to round the day off then tried to sleep as the rain battered against the windows!

Lottie home tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.