Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Zurich Bahnhof

We woke up to sunshine and Gavin and I decided to go for a run - it was really hot and humid - where was the rain and cool weather that was promised? Gavin reminded me that this is Switzerland, and the Swiss are very accurate and precise. By the time I came out the shower it was raining, not just the gentle rain I am used to from England, but absolutely bucketing down.

Adam's friend Felix was leaving today and instead of him catching the train back to Zurich we decided to drive him back, as it was not outdoor weather to do any activities around the village. It rained very hard the whole day - when we got to Zurich we actually had to buy some umbrellas. We did a bit of shopping of things we needed and then put Felix on the train at Zurich station - Zurich Bahnhof to Zurich airport a mere 11 minute journey.

This is the view of the Zurich station - it was raining and grey so I thought the image would be best in mono. You can also see the tram in the scene - I always get nervous crossing the road when there are trams about, and they are very quiet and sort of sneak up on you.

Sunshine again tomorrow, I believe...and the Swiss are never wrong, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.