Thats how you do it!

Think this was one of the KTM guys that I see during the day. Fabulous skill to move the bike around, especially when you consider the weight of them. Great fun to watch.

Their favourite trick is to try and slide the bike sideways as they approach the camera - trouble is that it probably feels more impressive on the bike than in the photos - as I've never really seen them slide with the wheel more than a couple of inches out of alignment.

The nice thing is that these guys have more than a few goes showboating on the corner - and I'm only too happy to keep clicking away - makes no difference to me and they are a lot more fun than the cyclist "no foto" and then smile at me - GTFO - if you ain't buying I ain't your friend.

This guy ended his 6 passes by doing a massive wheelie all the way up the pass - which was mighty impressive. Wish I had the other lens though - wish I'd known what he was about to do!

Until he did that - it was a pretty dull day really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.