Double Trouble

It's been a lazy Tuesday. I worked in the yard yesterday...just enough to wipe me out a little. (Too much bending and lifting.)

So, I finished my book, and eventually decided to take a walk at the nature preserve.

Wildflowers and bees on weeds were about all that was happening. We don't have sound here...but...trust me...the bee on the right was singing (quite loudly)..."But you'll look sweet...upon the seat...of a th-is-tle built for twoooo." Really special.

In the course of my walk, my camera was getting heavy to carry...so I put it back into my camera backpack. Big mistake.

I came into the last small clearing, and was greeted by the white tails of 2 whitetail does. But, a third doe remained. I talked to her. "Well...hello there. How we doin today? Fine, I hope." I slowly reached for my pack, and started unzipping it. Before I could take it out...she was gone.

Deer number three...
went into the trees.
Forcing me...
to post the bee.

Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.