Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Royal Mile

I sneaked out at lunchtime to try to bag a blip of the pre-festival mayhem !

George Street had about 100 joiners knocking together bars, and seating areas, connecting up beer pumps and frantically painting. Looks like George Street is going to be the biggest bar in Europe !

I wandered up to the castle and took a few fotos of the esplanade with the seats arranged for the Tattoo - but on my way back I grabbed this blip very quickly. You must look Large (press L), as there's a lot to see. Can you spot the statue with the traffic cone on it's head?? (that made me laugh!)

There's a Big Issue seller (George) whose pitch is on the corner next to my office, and he chatted to me for about 20 minutes. Lots of chat about Motherwell football team and Buckfast! (for overseas blippers - Buckfast is a fortified wine popular with gentlemen drinkers who sleep outdoors !)

He made me chuckle. I asked to blip him - but he said the Big Issue don't allow it - but I could do a sneaky one when he was looking the other way. However I didn't want to get him into trouble.

The Fringe start tomorrow, free shows are tonight. I'll only be in the city centre tomorrow then next week I'll be on a client's site. Pity, it's great for a blip or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.