Muffin Top

Thursdays have never felt so good (especially when it's my Friday !)

I spent most of today reading a manual on 'Data Cleansing' - I even loaded it onto my Kindle to read later. It was really interesting in a very anorak-y way.

I have just finished reading 'The Black House'by Peter Straub and Stephen King (follow up to 'The Talisman' if you are interested)...but I was concerned that people on the bus may read over my shoulder and see all the sweary words!

I need have no fear now. I'll whip out my '50 shades of data cleansing' on the bus and literally bore the pants off anyone who casts an eye at my reading material !

Quiet night in. Mr S is out on the tiles. Early to bed for me - with a good book !(ahem).

Just read some sad news on FB, from a friend whose sister had passed away leaving a family of 4. Also heard about another friend whose wife had her 3rd miscarriage. Kinda puts all the real things that matter into perspective.

Here's No 3 - she was quite amused when I showed her some real muffin tops (not the chocolate variety!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.