Stace91

By Stace91

What Is A Daughter?

A daughter is joy
For she fills hearts with cheer,
And brings so much laughter
Year after year.

A daughter is pride
For her wonderful ways,
A pride that keeps growing
Day after day.

A daughter is hope
For all that she'll be,
Her dreams are the promise
Of her family.

A daughter is love
To special to measure...
And deep in the heart
She's someone to treasure


This was made for my mum by a friend of hers. On the right hand side is a picture of me when I was about 4 with my older sister Katy, she would have been 10. This poem is on the left hand side. I have always loved the look of this, and how creative my mums friend was.

I do apologise for not having a tale to tell today, not my usual quirky self today and nothing exciting happened. More appointments and such, but it is Friday :-) I hope you all had a great day and have wonderful things planned for the weekend.

Stacy xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.