Stace91

By Stace91

Exploring The City

This photo is for mrjones I promised you Mr J I would get the church shot :-)

After I came home from the hairdressers this morning (I'm a redhead again!!) I felt a bit better, my hairdresser is amazing! Love her to bits. When I got home I felt the need to go out and get a nice blip for today. Something I don't usually do, but I hopped on a train to the city. Now below is the plan of what was meant to happen, followed by what actually went down on my little adventure.

Original Plan: Go to Town Hall, walk to Darling Harbour, go to Botanical Gardens get a lovely statue/nature/church photo, walk around the Opera House, be amazed by the sights, come home, blip about the amazing day.

What Actually Happened: Go to Town Hall because you got confused and actually was meant to go to Circular Quay where the Opera House is, watch a street performer, keep walking around to where you think the Opera House is realise it is the wrong wharf, remember once doing this trip and decide to take the short cut, short cut has been blocked off by construction work, still haven't figured out you're in the wrong area, start walking in random direction until you find a sign that says Botanical Gardens , follow the arrow but somehow end up no where near Circular Quay but at a place called St James, see St Mary's Cathedral and Archibald Fountain blip that instead because you realise you have no idea where you are in your own city, go home, get laughed at for getting lost, blip about your adventure.

That was my day :-) hope you are all having a lovely weekend :-)

Everyone should try a random adventure, your feet hurt but it's fun xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.