MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

REACH FOR THE SKY

This is the verbena reaching ever upwards towards the sky.... (sounds a bit poetic doe nit ?)

A bit of a lay in this morning before cracking on with some outside tidying jobs ready for visitors at the weekend. Carol's old school friend (Joanne) & hubby David are coming up from Kent for Nicola's party on Saturday afternoon / night.
Jo is Nicola's god mother.

Mowed the lawn this afternoon & watered neighbours' pots as they are away in Cornwall...lucky devils.!

Have been in touch with work already today as when I left yesterday no-one knew when / how I would be getting my redundancy or my P45 ! I'm not surprised as the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing a lot of the time. Glad I'm out ...well I think I'm out !

Douglas Bader

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.