Water Fountain Fun

I made Lisa go with me out to a local garden center. When we arrived, there were a lot of cars in the parking lot. A little unusual.

There was either a bridal or a baby shower going on. I couldn't tell which. Women everywhere.

It is reason #7 of why I'm glad I'm not a woman. Showers of any kind. I think it's those cutesy games that bother me the most. I think I'd rather go to the dentist.

The shower today was a big one. 40-50 women. And...every single one of them was wearing a hat. They were in the shade...why did they need hats? Where did they think they were at...The Kentucky Derby?

I was forced once to go to a "couples" baby shower. They had a relay race for the men, and we had to carry a bowling ball in our shirts...I suppose to mimic pregnancy. The shower still gives me nightmares. I wake up screaming..."PLEASE DON'T MAKE ME PLAY!!!"

A few other flower shots are on my FLICKR PAGE...along with a deer we saw on the way back to town.

Nothing like running water. The sights and sounds of it leave me trans-fixed. I was in a water trance until the shower ladies laughed me out of it. What can possibly be so funny about shower torture?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.