One dog and his man

Dylan the dog loves Richard. He's his favourite person ever. Wherever we go - even if Dylan goes off to investigate something - he always keeps one eye on where Richard might be. Richard is Alpha Dog.
We went up the hill for a walk this evening and I snuck off down the slope while the boys waited impatiently for me. It was cloudy and grey so I didn't need to bother with any colour.


I'm having a temporary sugar and alcohol embargo to give my immune system some support - I'm also easing off dairy a bit because Gemma wants to too (she's been talking to vegans...), and Tess has been showing signs of having some reaction to too much sugar. So today I meal-planned and shopped for healthy chickpea, coconutty farty things. I'm already off red meat and Gemma's totally veggie so I've had to think harder about what we eat recently anyway. It's really no bad thing to put a bit more effort and imagination into food. I got Tess involved and she's come home with lots of healthy sugar-free (expensive) snack bars which she loves.

I'm writing this all down so I can look back and see what progress we make and if I start to feel any better.

PARP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.