home from home

Much as I love living in Dumfries and Galloway, part of me will always be a city girl and I feel quite at home in London. Today, on my way to visit the parents, I decided to explore a new part of the capital. . On a train with no driver (!) I sped out to Canary Wharf. At Cabot Square, haunt of journalists, I spotted these two, who are uncannily like Moore's King and Queen at Glenkiln.

I spent a happy couple of hours at the Museum of London Docklands, and then returned to the City proper to go up the Monument. Cheaper than the Shard, this offers great views over London. It was designed by Christopher Wren to commemorate the Great Fire of London.
I could spend days wandering around and taking photos, but it's time to head south now.

PS thanks everyone for your kind comments on my blip birthday yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.