Flooers.

Emergency blip alert.

Great day but bl**dy tiring. Didn't help that I went to the wrong Park and Ride to dump my car and try to catch a shuttle bus (that hadn't run in 3 years!).

By the time I had relocated to the correct one I was running late (not good for a first day). Thankfully my boss was driving past at the time and scooped me up (lovely man - a Weegie too!).

The new 'Mothership' is a very impressive building - great facilities, and once I had talked myself out of my initial nerves and put on clean pants (haha) - there really wasn't too many differences between my old job and this one. Same jargon, similar problems...nice to be home!

By quiting time my head was fit to burst (lots of documents read) and I had met some lovely people and renewed old acquaintances.

Not bad for a first day at work!

Took No 3 to the park for some fresh air this evening. This field is part of the 'green belt' that developers are desperately trying to build on. Probably only a matter of time (and money!)

Night night blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.