Stace91

By Stace91

Satyr

Yesterday I went to visit my cousin at work and sign up to volunteer there, just to get me out of the house while I'm looking for proper work. They were really nice people and they do a great thing for the community.

After I left I decided to go back to the city to get the photo I was meant to get Saturday. Here is my redemption blip :-)

I finally found the direction I was meant to go to see the opera house and the royal botanical gardens. I filmed a small video of the garden and opera house for my friend and then found this.

I love Greek mythology and Satyrs are one of my favourites. Female satyresses were invented by poets and are often playing pipes and flutes.

In roman mythology a satyr is a lot like a faun.

These creatures love parties, wine and women. They have a very carefree life and enjoy their home in the woods where they can play their music in peace.

Sounds like fun company to be around :-)
Hope you all have had a great Monday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.