Legacy

By Legacy

Little Red Riding Hood

Well, maybe not, but then again maybe it was......

I went to Big Rock Garden this evening to see what I could find for a blip and ran into this delightful creature running around in her red cape. I told her I thought it was a beautiful cape and asked her if she was in a play. She said no, her sister just wanted to take some pictures of her in the forest. I'd love to know what the sister was up to -- maybe writing a story or doing a picture essay . Whatever it was I thought the whole thing was very sweet.

This wasn't my best picture day. I took 60 or 70 of them and most of the were out of focus. I hate it when that happens.

Today started off with a visit to the dentist for a root canal which wasn't as traumatic as one might think because I have the greatest dentist in the whole world and I actually enjoy going to him. This from a person who used to avoid the dentist and who needed novocaine just to have her teeth cleaned. Then I found Dr. Barrett (about 28 years ago!) and all was right with the world. As long as he doesn't retire anytime soon we're okay.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.