Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Lurking.....

In Malvern the town ...
Thanks to a lovely friend of mine I was given a voucher to help with the cost of Sadie being spayed .. I was introduced to a lovely lovely lady who rescues cats and dogs and also runs a small charity where they take feral cats they trap and go have them neutered as you get terrible inbreeding in some of the poor little kittens ... We not only took Sadie to her vets but two Irish cats (I know they were truly Irish as they had an Irish accent when they meowed)
As Malvern is about a 50 minute drive we went out and about instead of driving back... I got M to lurk with me in Church in the town centre and read the headstones and then we lurked inside ...
My new friend M was born in 1936 so she is older than my mum ! She is selfless this lady ... Everything she does is for animal welfare but also she has a great sense of humour .. In September when the girls are back at school I am going to do the vet run with her sometimes ...
We also found a second hand bookshop which we spent ages in ... I found three books I have been looking for and paid the tiny price of £2 each !!

Poor Sadie is sore and sleepy but she's had a small tea of sensitive stomach dog food and now lying next to me snoring ...it's always the right thing to do no matter how guilty you feel but I am NOT a dog breeder and nor do I want to be .. I am a pet owner who won't let accidents happen x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.