Summer

I do so enjoy summer: quite my favourite season. This summer, the first of retirement, I've felt particularly blest by the heat of July. One of the pleasures for me is loose cotton/linen clothing. But how often do we get to wear it ?. I've got some that's been rarely worn, that I hang onto just incase. I also enjoy the whole washing ironing process. Hanging it to dry in the sun. Gathering it in before it's too dry that makes ironing hard.The smell of crisp ironed linen. Hanging it to air on the dresser. Then hopefully more days of sunshine to wear it again.
So here's this blip that hopefully expresses some of that.
Thanks to you kind souls who expressed understanding about managing Chavo's diet. Surprisingly, so far, he's not grumbled at all, sleeping peacefully at the end of my bed until 4am. Maybe that's the worm tab eh!!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.